Awards & Recognitions

Nerses Sanossian, MD

  • Clinical Scholar Designation, Keck School of Medicine of USC, 2015
  • Teacher of the Year, Department of Neurology, USC, 2010, 2015, 2016
  • Teaching Award, Vascular Neurology Fellowship, USC, 2016
  • Year IV Student Teaching Award, USC Keck School of Medicine, 2016 (Mentor Award)

Benjamin Emanuel, DO

  • Resident Teaching Award, 2014

May Kim-Tenser, MD

  • Individual Grant Award – Zumberge Fund, University of Southern California, 2012

Sebina Bulic, MD

  • Stroke and Neurocritical Care Award, Department of Neurology, USC, 2017

Amytis Towfighi, MD

  • Clinical Scholar Designation, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • American Academy of Neurology: Michael S. Pessin Stroke Leadership Prize, 2013
  • Princeton Stroke Conference: Junior Investigator, 2012
  • American Heart Association: Robert G. Siekert New Investigator Award in Stroke, 2012
  • California Association of Public Hospitals & Health Systems/California Health Care Safety Net Institute: Kaiser Permanente Clinical Systems Development Award, 2011
  • American Neurological Association: Junior Academic Neurologist, 2011
  • Massachusetts General Hospital: Massachusetts General Hospital Clinical Research Day Neurology Award, 2006